Home / News / Two-A-Days: Team #69 – Syracuse

Two-A-Days: Team #69 – Syracuse

Quick Thoughts: I personally think Syracuse played a little above their ground last year, winning a game or two they shouldn’t have on paper. Is the coach that good or do they come down a little this year? I think they come down a little.

How others rank Syracuse

Publication Rank
Phil Steele 81
Athlon Sports 43

My “sure-to-be-wrong” game score predictions

Date Team Predicted Score
Sat, Sep 3 Wake Forest W 13-24
Sat, Sep 10 Rhode Island W 6-31
Sat, Sep 17 @ USC L 13-35
Sat, Sep 24 Toledo L 24-21
Sat, Oct 1 Rutgers L 24-20
Sat, Oct 8 @ Tulane W 35-17
Fri, Oct 21 West Virginia L 38-23
Sat, Oct 29 @ Louisville L 23-27
Sat, Nov 5 @ Connecticut W 24-23
Fri, Nov 11 South Florida L 31-24
Sat, Nov 26 Cincinnati L 30-27
Sat, Dec 3 @ Pittsburgh W 27-24

Predicted Record: 5-7

As always, feel free to toss in your opinion on why I am wrong.

About Joshua Guiher

I love college football, especially attending live games in different stadiums. I have been to 129 FBS college football games in 40 different stadiums. I write for StadiumJourney.com when I have the time, covering the Appalachian Region

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top